Thursday, August 14, 2008

2 Major awards for the Realtors - 33rd season (LEO awards)

After the Realtors said goodbye on the 33rd season of the PBA after losing in the Reinforced conference quarter finals vs Ginebra... I was never really "into" watching the game even on TV. But yesterday, It was awesome seeing our players receive special recognition on the Annual Leo Awards. I know they've worked hard for it... The Realtor's frontliners... Kelly Williams, Ryan Reyes and Nelbert Omolon were some of the players who got the awards last night. And I'm just proud to say that even if the team didn't enter this conference's finals they were able to bring home the 2 main awards last night --- The MVP and Rookie of the Year award.

Sideline: The last time I watched the Annual Pba awards was when my all-time fave player Benjie Paras made an indelible mark in the PBA being the 1st to receive the Rookie and MVP award in 1989... (watched it live at Payanig sa Pasig grounds - now Metro walk)

There's no doubt that Kelly will win the MVP race aside from that he is also a part of the Mythical 5 and All-Defensive team (together with Ryan Reyes).

On the order hand, Ryan Reyes the Realtor's bet got the ROOKIE of the Year award, he's also a part of the Defensive team.

I am happy that the Realtors... is now making its mark on the PBA... And that really make me proud...
All we've got to do is...

Recap of Awards last night:

MVP: Kelly Williams
Rookie of the year: Ryan Reyes
Most Improved Player: Cyrus Baguio
Sportsmanship Award: Ali Peek

Mythical First Team: Asi Taulava (C); Kelly Williams (F); Arwind Santos (F); Mark Caguioa and Jayjay Helterbrand (G)

Mythical Second Team: Sonny Thoss (C); Kerby raymundo and Nelbert Omolon (F); Cyrus Baguio and Willie Miller (G)

All Defensive Team: Kelly Williams, Arwind Santos, Ryan Reyes, Marc Pingris, Wyne Arboleda
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...